Recovery-Android Products Center


WINDOWS

MAC

How to Delete and Restore Content in Google Photo

--Wednesday, June 1, 2016
When you don't want some pictures or videos anymore, you can delete them from Google Photo. If you delete your files by mistake, you can restore them from the trash with one click. Here is how to delete and restore content in Google Photo.

Part 1:Delete Content in Google Photo

Step 1 Select Content to Delete
Open Google Photos app on your Android phone. Then go to "Photos" or "Album". Then long tap on the page and select items you do not want anymore.

Google Photo: Delete Files

Part 2:Restore Files from Google Photo

Step 1 Open Trash Bin of Google Photo
Tap the menu button (three-bar icon) at the upper-left corner. Then go to "Trash". After that select deleted files form the trash bin and click the arrow button. This will help you regain your deleted photos and videos. Note that items in trash will be permanently deleted after 60 days.

Google Photo: Restore

When restoration is completed, you will see the note as below, which reads "items restore from trash." Go back to "Photos". You can see recovered data there.

Google Photo: Files Restored

"Is it possible to restore photos after I have cleared trash in Google Photos?" added Shawn, "Just deleted hundreds of photos from Google Photos, and then trash, with a plan to re-upload them from my mobile device. Then I realized it cleared the images from my phone storage as well. I have lost all my photos. Is there any way to get them back?"

Note that photo cleared from the trash is permanently lost, if you would like to get them back. You can follow this guide: How to Recover Photo, Videos from Android.


Ivy Bruce

Ivy Bruce is the Founder and Editorial Director at Recovery-Android Studio. You can also find her on Google+ and Twitter.