Recovery-Android Products Center


WINDOWS

MAC

Tips to Carry Over Your LINE Account

--Monday, September 5, 2016
Nowadays, LINE is widespread use around the world. Once you get used to this App, you would not be able to quit using it because of its simple operation and abundant functions. But LINE attaches highly importance to protect the privacy of users. so when you log out your account on your device, you can not get back the information unless you take precaution before.Sometimes people may need to log in their LINE account on the other device but fail to carry over it.

Are you one of them? So before you carry over your account, you need to know more about LINE. Now, I will show you how to carry over your LINE account in a easy way.

Tips 1. Preparations Before Carrying Over Account

Before you can log out your LINE account, you need to register your email address or link your Facebook account first. Otherwise you can't log in your LINE account in the other device.
You can register an email address and password to your account from Email Registration. Please follow the steps to set up:
1. Tap " > Settings > Account > Email Registration" on your device.
2. Enter your email address and password, and then tap "OK".
3. You should go to your email and check the verification code, then enter the code in box and tap "Register".
4. Please tap "OK" and you finish the email registration.

Register Email Address

Actually, if you have registered your email address when you create your account, you will see the “Email Registration” will show “Done”. And of cause you can change your email address and password.

If you would like to log in with your Facebook account, you can choose to link your Facebook account to LINE. Here are the steps to set up:
1. Please tap “ > Settings > Account” on your device.
2. Tap “Link” in the “Facebook” option.

Link Facebook Account

Tips 2. Data that Can Be Carried Over

When you delete your LINE account on your device, some of the data would be deleted and it can’t carry over all the data when you log in the account next time. So if you really need to log out your LINE account, you should pay attention to the data that can be carried over and the data that would be deleted. For the data that can’t be carried over, it is better to make a backup copy if they are important for you.

Here is the data that can be carried over when you re-log in your account:
1. Friends list. You can still find your friends and groups that have added to your friends list before.
2. Settings of your profile. Your personal profile including profile photo, display name, Status Message, ID are not going to be deleted when you log out your account.
3. Timeline and Home posts. The posts that you have made in Timeline and Home can be found when you re-log in your account.
4. Data in Keep. The data you saved in Keep, a personal storage service that allows you to upload files, chat messages, photos, videos, would not be deleted when you carry over your account.
5. Other data like notes and albums purchase history and Coin, LINE point balance and the Registration information for linked apps.

But for the LINE chat history, please notice that it can’t be carried over when you re-log in your account. So back up LINE chat history is necessary for you.

Tips 3. Ways of Carrying Over LINE Account

When you want to log in your LINE account on the other device, you need log in your account. Here I will introduce two ways to carry over your LINE account:

1. Carry over LINE account with email address.
Step 1. Open LINE and tap “log in”.
Step 2. Enter your email address and password that you have registered on your previous device, and then tap “OK” .

Carry Over LINE Account with Email

2. Carry over LINE account with Facebook.
Step 1. Open LINE and tap “Log in”.
Step 2. Please tap” Login with Facebook” at the bottom of the screen.
Step 3. Log in your Facebook with your Facebook account and password.

Carry Over LINE Account with Facebook

But the two ways, you need to register your email and link your Facebook account to LINE before you log out your account. You can find the details in Tips 1.

Tips 4. Forgot Password When Carrying Over Account

When you try to carry over your account in the other device, you may forget the password of your LINE account. It doesn’t matter because we can get it back easily. Please follow the steps below:
1. Please tap “Forgot your password?” on the screen.
2. Enter your registered email address. Then tap “OK” and a password reset notification would be sent to your email. Please go to your email and set it.
3. Enter your new password.

Get Back Password

It is really important for LINE users to pay attention to the tips of carrying over the LINE account because you may not be able to log in again after you delete your account and the data on your previous account will disappear. But if you have any questions, please feel free to contact us!